Tuesday Tutorial: Christmas Clothespin Magnets

An easy and cute way to display your kid’s artwork or those Christmas cards rolling in is to make some clothes pin magnets!

Very easy to do!

Need:

Clothespins

Mod Podge

Magnets

Christmas Scrap Paper

Brush  and  Glue

Directions:

1. Glue magnets on one side of clothespins. I used hot glue.

2. On the other side, brush on a light coat of Mod Podge and place your scrapbook paper on top.

3. Trim your paper close to the clothespins. I don’t trim it first because I never get it quite right….so I just do it after and it ends up perfect!

4. Brush on a light coat of Mod Podge on the top. Let dry.

5. Hang them up!

Linked to Today’s Creative Blog; These Creative Juices; A Silly Little Sparrow; All Thingz Related; The Pumpkin Patch; Lucky Star Lane; Creative Itch; Delicious Ambiguity; Hope Studios; New Nostalgia; Sugar Bee; Creations By Kara; Sew Much Ado; My Backyard Eden; Someday Crafts; Me and My Bucket; The Shabby Chic Cottage; Somewhat Simple; Fireflies and Jellybeans; Ponytails and Fishscales; It’s Sew Stinkin Cute; House of the Hepworths; Black Kats Design; Life As Lori; Fingerprints on the Fridge; Fun to Craft; The Shabby Nest; Finding Fabulous; Frou Frou Decor; A Little Lovely; I Heart Naptime; Kuzak’s Closet; Under The Table and Dreaming; Skip To My Lou; Keeping It Simple; The Girl Creative; Sumo’s Sweet Stuff; Chic On A Shoestring; Brambleberry Cottage; Cheap Chic Home; Paisley Passions; Craft-O-Maniac; Craftaholics Anonymous; Between Naps On The Porch; Coastal Charm; Tales From Bloggeritaville; Making The World Cuter; Mad In Crafts; Tidy Mom; Just A Girl; It’s So Very Cheri; Beyond the Picket Fence; A Few of My Favorite Things
This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls, Tutorials and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Tuesday Tutorial: Christmas Clothespin Magnets

  1. Jaime says:

    love mine friend!

  2. I love these – great choice on the stripys!

  3. Jessica O'Connell says:

    Seriously if I had TONS of money I would just hire you to come make my house and classroom look CUTE!!

  4. Patty says:

    These are too cute! Thanks for the tutorial!

  5. carol says:

    Great idea!

    I am found you from Buzz on By Friday – would love it if you could follow my blog! Thanks!

    http://retailtherapylounge.blogspot.com/

  6. Hi, I am stopping by from Buzz on by! I am now following you and look forward to reading more of your blog! I hope you have a wonderful day!

    http://caseysgoodlife.com

  7. How cute and easy! I’m following you now from buzz by. Please follow me back at Meatless Meals For Meat Eaters

  8. Becky says:

    Cute and easy, thanks for linking up!

  9. These would be really cute in your display board, too. Great kids craft.

    Blessings,
    Liz @ the Brambleberry Cottage
    http://thebrambleberrycottage.blogspot.com/

  10. Nan says:

    Cute idea, thanks for the tut, Nan

  11. heather says:

    so simple and cute. love it!

  12. haley davis says:

    I soooo need to make some of these!! Yours are fabulous!

  13. very fun! I’m planning on displaying our christmas cards hung on a garland on our banister with clothes pins – this would make a fun and festive finishing touch to that project!

  14. Kelly says:

    Love these! I tried using ribbon on mine, and it didn’t stick with the mod podge. I ended up having to use hot glue. Scrap book paper sounds a lot easier!

  15. Kara says:

    Very cute! Love the ones with the candy cane stripes!

  16. Az. Small Business Network says:

    Yeah!!! Another wordpress blog on a blog hop, I am so excited, all I ever run accross is blogspot or blogger. I love wordpress myself and your clothespins are GREAT too. I hopped my over from My Backyard Eden, and look forward to hopping into you again soon.

    Leila

Leave a comment