It’s that time of year again….

You know, Halloween….

ImageImage

I lucked out this year…my kids went easy on me.

Really? 2 witches and a skeleton?

Whose children are you?

The pic of my hubby and is from last year’s Halloween.

Can you guess who we are?

Bellatrix Lestrange and Sirius Black from the Harry Potter series.

Then, move immediately into Thanksgiving.

Has anyone been keeping up with this?

Image

(click on picture for instructions)

We have changed quite a bit over the past two years about what we are grateful for.

It used to be toilets.

Now, we are still grateful for toilets (since I still have a four year year old in the house), but my older ones come up with some pretty creative things.

Yes, we do the usual, family, friends, house, food, water, etc.

And don’t get me wrong, those are definitely important.

But, they also come up with things like “gravity”.

Really?

GRAVITY?

Well, okay then! I guess we REALLY should be grateful for that.

Then, we have Christmas.

Now, way back when, at the time when all these holidays were put back to back to back, I’m sure it was fine.

Modern day = months that fly by way to fast for my liking!

This year, my two girls and nieces are WAY into American Girl dolls.

I wish I could afford all those cute little outfits, but let’s get real….

So, I’ve been sewing up a storm to make some outfits for Christmas!

I discovered Liberty Jane sewing patterns, that are awesome.

A pic coming soon of the items I have made!

In the mean time, feel free to toss American Girl item’s my way that your girl’s have grown out of!

Yes, I’m not above begging.

So, cheers to a successful next few months to all of my readers!

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s that time of year again….

  1. Angela says:

    Begging, I like the way you roll Karly..;) Madison Grandma has been sewing all kinds of outfits for her AG. Those outfits are crazy expensive!

  2. Marty Farris says:

    Very, Very cool, Karly.

    I like this blog!

    Papa Marty

  3. Misti-ann says:

    Saige wants the American Girl doll this year too! They have a similar doll @ Target & the clothes & other items fit the American Girl dolls….

  4. I so wanted to start the grateful thing this year but have failed miserably on starting it. Gravity though, wow!

Leave a comment