Easy Thanksgiving Wreath Tutorial

Want a cute Thanksgiving Wreath for your front door?

I love the look of this square wreath that I found at JoAnnes for under $9. Then, I had a 40% off coupon…it ended up being around $5.

I also bought the cute “Give Thanks” turkey and stuffed acorn from there as well. They were $1/each!

Then, I saw the wooden “F” (our last name is Foster) at JoAnnes too!

I used spray paint to make the “F” red.

I followed the tutorial here to make the rosettes out of felt.

Then hot glued the rosettes, turkey, and acorn on.

I took brown ribbon and the skinnier orange with polka dot ribbon and glued them together, hung the “F” from the center and tied up the wreath to the door hanger!

I love how this turned out!

Visit thecsiproject.com

Linked to Today’s Creative Blog; These Creative Juices; A Silly Little Sparrow; All Thingz Related; The Pumpkin Patch; Lucky Star Lane; Creative Itch; Delicious Ambiguity; Hope Studios; New Nostalgia; Sugar Bee; Creations By Kara; Sew Much Ado; My Backyard Eden; Someday Crafts; Me and My Bucket; The Shabby Chic Cottage; Somewhat Simple; Fireflies and Jellybeans; Ponytails and Fishscales; It’s Sew Stinkin Cute; House of the Hepworths; Black Kats Design; Life As Lori; Fingerprints on the Fridge; Fun to Craft; The Shabby Nest; Finding Fabulous; Frou Frou Decor; A Little Lovely; I Heart Naptime; Kuzak’s Closet; Under The Table and Dreaming; Skip To My Lou; Keeping It Simple; The Girl Creative; Sumo’s Sweet Stuff; Chic On A Shoestring; Brambleberry Cottage; Cheap Chic Home; Paisley Passions; Craft-O-Maniac; Craftaholics Anonymous; Between Naps On The Porch; Coastal Charm; Tales From Bloggeritaville; Making The World Cuter; Mad In Crafts; Tidy Mom; Just A Girl; It’s So Very Cheri; Beyond the Picket Fence; A Few of My Favorite Things
This entry was posted in Tutorials. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Easy Thanksgiving Wreath Tutorial

  1. lisa says:

    I am so making one of these! Love it! 🙂

  2. Brandi says:

    Did you glue the ribbon to the F? Trying to figure out how I can do an L. My next project. Thanks so much Karly, I love your ideas 🙂

  3. Abby says:

    I love easy projects and this not only looks easy but looks amazing! Great job 🙂 I love the square wreath. I might have to make something Christmasy with a square wreath. Nice job!

  4. Very cute!!

    I featured you on Craftify It Thursday!! Swing by and grab your feature button. Your also welcome to link up any craft you’d like.

    http://lebedafamily.blogspot.com/2010/11/craftify-it-thursday-gobble-gobble.html

    Thanks!
    Jennifer @ Life with the Lebedas

  5. mom2fur says:

    I’m going to look for one of these square wreaths so I can make one of these for my house. It’s really cute!

  6. Robin says:

    I love the look of square wreaths. You have done a wonderful job sprucing it up. Well done!

  7. How fun to have a square wreath.

  8. Krista says:

    Hi! I love your wreath! I saw it on “Life as Lori.” I recently made a Give Thanks wreath too. Check it out! Wishing I had a letter for it like yours does.

    http://craftinginthecloset.blogspot.com/2010/11/give-thanks-wreath.html

  9. I’ll admit I’ve never seen a square wreath before! Very cool! Great idea to decorate it for the season!

    Donna

  10. Chelsea says:

    Thanks you so much for linking up to Felt Week! I love the cute flowers on your wreath. I hope to see you again at Crafters Anonymous Club!

  11. I absolutely love you wreath…sooooo creative!!! Happy Fall!

    Blessings,
    Linda

    Need some Christmas cash? Hop over and enter my gift card GIVEAWAY!

  12. Dana says:

    That is awesome! I would love for you to come link up at my Strut Your Stuff Linky Party!
    http://danajeanward.blogspot.com/2010/11/strut-your-stuff-party.html

  13. Crystal says:

    That is really cute. Great job

Leave a comment