Fun while it lasted.

Since my now six-year-old’s first Halloween, we have been going to the parking lot pumpkin patch.

Every year.

This year, we missed it.

I don’t know why.

But we missed it.

But, my son’s preschool class made it to a REAL pumpking patch this year and I was able to bring my youngest as well (shhhhhhh…..if my 6-year-old found out they got to go to a pumpkin patch and she didn’t, I’d never hear the end of it!)

There was a petting zoo:

I think she’s asking if it’s the baby of the family too.

I have no idea what my son is doing here….maybe trying to make the same face as the goat?

Look how she’s staring at her hand after petting the animals. Will this come off?

Then onto picking vegetables and our pumpkins.

My daughter found this one right away….don’t you love her rockin’ look?

Then, FOREVER later, my son finally picked this one:

He was trying to find one without a stem…..um….okay.

Another night, this happened:

Cutest toilet paper mummy ever, right?

Then, onto carving pumpkins:

Note: always make sure to have the perfect shoes when carving pumpkins.

 

 

So proud because she got to carve her own this year.

My little man drew the face and my hubby carved it out for him.  He’s also sporting glasses now thanks to the crummy eyesight genes he inherited from mom and dad!

  

Spider-girl (She just wanted to be covered in spiders…um…okay); Cape-lacking Darth Vader (that’s what happens when you let your kids wear their costume before Halloween night…things go missing); and Bumble Bee.

All this added up to about 10 minutes of trick-or-treating before my son got sick to his stomach, and my oldest decided passing out candy was better than going out door to door collecting it.

Maybe she’s getting in the better to give than to receive mode for Christmas?

Then again, maybe not.

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fun while it lasted.

  1. Angela says:

    Nice try with the giving than receiving, let me know how that works out…;)

  2. Kim FB says:

    Ang makes me laugh.

Leave a Reply

