Halloween Peasant Dress

I posted a tutorial awhile back for a peasant dress.

Click here to see the original post.

I took that pattern, added some fun pom-pom balls to the bottom and got this fun Halloween dress for my two-year-old daughter:

One problem: I now have to go back to the store for more fabric because my six-year-old wants one too!

Linked to Today’s Creative Blog; These Creative Juices; A Silly Little Sparrow; All Thingz Related; The Pumpkin Patch; Lucky Star Lane; Creative Itch; Delicious Ambiguity; Hope Studios; New Nostalgia; Sugar Bee; Creations By Kara; Sew Much Ado; My Backyard Eden; Someday Crafts; Me and My Bucket; The Shabby Chic Cottage; Somewhat Simple; Fireflies and Jellybeans; Ponytails and Fishscales; It’s Sew Stinkin Cute; House of the Hepworths; Black Kats Design; Life As Lori; Fingerprints on the Fridge; Fun to Craft; The Shabby Nest; Finding Fabulous; Frou Frou Decor; A Little Lovely; I Heart Naptime; Kuzak’s Closet; Under The Table and Dreaming; Skip To My Lou; Keeping It Simple; The Girl Creative; Sumo’s Sweet Stuff; Chic On A Shoestring; Brambleberry Cottage; Cheap Chic Home; Paisley Passions; Craft-O-Maniac; Craftaholics Anonymous; Between Naps On The Porch; Coastal Charm; Tales From Bloggeritaville; Making The World Cuter; Mad In Crafts; Tidy Mom; Just A Girl; It’s So Very Cheri
This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls, Tutorials. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Halloween Peasant Dress

  1. Kelly says:

    She looks so old in this pic! I want this dress too! Those pom poms are 50% off this week.

  2. Elizabeth says:

    ok…when did E become such a big girl! She looks soooo cute.

  3. Brandi says:

    OMG…I want one. Please. I mean it.
    She looks like a blond M in this picture!

  4. julie says:

    I got that adorable candy corn pom pom fringe last year… I need to dig it out and actually use it this year. Super cute dress!!!

  5. sara says:

    i have (and love) that fabric, too! (i work at joann’s :))
    great dress!!

  6. Meg says:

    Oh, so cute! I love that little smile, too. She looks like she’s enjoying it! I hope you can stop by my blog for a fun felt headband giveaway! alittleknickknack.blogspot.com

  7. Allie says:

    Really Cute! I love the Halloween-tot clothes popping up!
    You should come link this up to my Making It With Allie party!
    AllieMakes.blogspot.com

  8. This is so cute. I just love the peasant dress pattern on little girls.

  9. Krista says:

    I really love this dress. So adorable! Not to mention your daughter is darling.

  10. Krista says:

    This is adorable. I can’t wait to have a little to make cute stuff like this for. Definitely going to have to put this in my “save” files. Thanks for sharing. I’d love for you to come link it up tomorrow or sometime this weekend to the Halloween Party I’m hosting. Hope to see you there! Have a great night!

    Krista

  11. Lori S. says:

    AWWWW, adorable!!! Super cute! Thanks for sharing another darling creation on Thrilling Thursday @ Paisley Passions 🙂

  12. Alan says:

    OMG Where did little E go? I only see a big E.

  13. nicole says:

    WHERE did you get the lovely fabric? I can’t find it!

    Do you know the fabric company?
    THANKS

  14. Ashlie says:

    I just got my first sewing machine. Can’t wait to make this cute dress. Thanks for sharing.

  15. Jerri says:

    That dress is simply adorable! Love the fabric! Thanks for linking up for Friday Favorites last week!

    Hope you’ll stop by again this week. I’m celebrating my blogiversary with a giveaway for a Presto Cool Touch Griddle!

  16. I can see why your six-year-old wants one, as well. Too cute! The ball fringe is adorable…almost as adorable as the model. 😉

    Thanks for linking to my party. I look forward to seeing what you link up each week.

    Liz @ the Brambleberry Cottage
    http://thebrambleberrycottage.blogspot.com

Leave a comment