Recipe Feature Day

The tutorials for today are all recipes from around blog land that I have seen.

Ones that I went to the grocery store today to purchase items for.

There is something about going to the grocery store with kids in tow that I have a hard time with.

I try to give them a list of items for them to find, bribe them, nothing works. Have an idea to help a mom out?

Have you seen the movie “Mr. Mom” where he pulls the bottom piece of fruit and all of it comes crashing down?

“Irv, clean up on aisle 5″………….”Irv, I  wasn’t even in aisle 5!”

My life in a nutshell.

One of the best movies of all time, by the way.

Okay, sorry, onto the recipes.

Can’t wait to make these Cinnamon Toasted Pumpkin Pie Tarts from Picky Palate:

How about some baked oatmeal from Picnics in the Park?

For the Love of Cooking has these scrumptious looking shredded beef and cheddar baked flautas:

The Pioneer Woman’s Favorite Pizza sound delicious (although I have to admit I bout pre-made pizza dough…shhhhhh):

And, let’s not forget Betty Crocker’s Easy Pot Pie recipe:

Perfect for the rainy days we’ve been having!

Yes, it went from 113 to 65 degrees in one week…some strange weather we’ve been having!

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Recipe Feature Day

  1. Kelly says:

    Yummy! Can’t wait for you to make them so I can eat them! ha ha

  2. Rob O. says:

    We’ve been having overcast, mild weather here too. Feels like it’s about time to fire up some of “Dede’s Taco Soup in the crock pot.

    And what is it about cooler weather that makes me crave stew & buttered cornbread?

  3. Amanda says:

    I made the pioneer womans beef stew with mushrooms last night. Love it!

  4. Brandi says:

    Pioneer Woman is my favorite! Try the blackberry cobbler or the rosemary scalloped potatoes…those are particularly to die for!

Leave a Reply

