Tutorial Tuesday: Peasant Dress

I have always adored the peasant dress look.

I finally found an easy tutorial on how to make one!

The blog is called indietutes, and she has easy to follow tutorials to make some cute stuff!

The first one I made took about an hour and once I had down what I was doing, I made the second in about 40 minutes (including sippy cup refills, figuring out “who started it”, etc).

So, head on over and check it out! CLICK HERE to go to the tutorial.

Send me pics of your creations to post!

Make sure to stay tuned…there is another Friday giveaway in the works!

This entry was posted in Tutorials and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tutorial Tuesday: Peasant Dress

  1. You make it sound so easy! I love the cowgirl fabric.

  2. Dad says:

    I may be bias but the model is pretty cute.

  3. Misti says:

    I can’t sew but maybe you can do it for me and I will pay you!!!! Saige loves dresses and this is super cute!

  4. Debbie Barlow says:

    The dress and little girl are adorable.

  5. Andrea says:

    I love that pattern. Such a cute dress!

  6. That turned out totally sweet – love the combination of cowboy fabric with bandana print.

  7. Pingback: Halloween Peasant Dress | Jellybean Junkyard

  8. i think i had a bunch of dresses like this growing up. what a precious doll! Thanks I’m heading over now 😉

  9. Shelley Lard says:

    Is the tutorial for a shirt? If so, what length would a 3t be?

Leave a Reply

