Yummy Recipe!

Ready for another recipe to try out?

Too bad, you’re getting one anyway!

This is another one that your can throw together in 5 minutes, stick it in the oven and have a yummy dinner 30 minutes later. And, thank you to my friend, Stephanie, for giving me this many years ago!

Ingredients:

  • 1 jar of Goddess Dressing
  • 1 can of chicken broth
  • 1 can of sundried tomatoes
  • 1 can of artichoke hearts
  • 1/4 cup orange juice
  • chicken breasts (I usually use 3-4)
  • 1 lb. pasta (your choice…I usually use bow-tie)

Start your pot of water to get it boiling first! (If you want a short cut, use leftover pasta from a previous meal…I do this all the time and it tastes the same when all is said and done). Throw in your pasta and cook it while you are assembling the other part of the recipe. Us moms know how to multi-task!

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

Take a 9.5 x 13 size baking dish, lay your chicken on the bottom.

Pour the Goddess Dressing, chicken broth, sundried tomatoes, artichokes, and orange juice on top and stir it around a little.

Put it in the oven for 30 minutes!

Always make sure to check that your chicken is cooked through.  In my oven, 350 degrees for 30 minutes does it every time, but all ovens vary.

I usually throw my pasta into the baking dish and stir it around (BUT, sometimes for my son who doesn’t always like this, I’ll just give him the plain pasta…no extra cooking for me and he eats!)

I also cut up the chicken as well. It will be very juicy chicken and easy to cut up!

My two girls, hubby, and all who I have made this for LOVE it! My son is on the fence. Sometimes he loves it, sometimes he doesn’t.

 Try it out and let me know what your verdict is!

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment