Can it be?

Did I really just see some Christmas stuff out in the stores?

I get that the Halloween and Thanksgiving stuff is out…..but Christmas?

Don’t get me wrong.

I HAVE A GREAT BIG FLUFFY HEART FOR CHRISTMAS.

It’s just that around here, the kids haven’t even gone back to school yet!

That being said, it is actually a good time to start thinking about ideas, planning your gift giving list, and all that jazz.

Here are a few ideas to get you started on a path to gift giving this year.

I’m focusing on thrifty yet meaningful ideas here people!!!

How about this taggie you can make for the babies in your life? Tutorial over at Twelve Crafts Till Christmas!

Maybe a personalized eye chart? This is just soooo fun. I’m making several of these this year! This is from She Wears Flowers complete with a tutorial and downloads!

Is a kid you know really into mail? I know my boy is! I’m working on making him this, also from Twelve Crafts Till Christmas:

You can make this beautiful necklace for your girlfriends! Tutorial over at Buggie and Jellybean. I made this last night and I actually love it too much to give up. So make sure you get enough beads so you can have one for yourself too!

And, for those of you not ready to think about Christmas yet…..how about going over to Skip To My Lou and downloading your free pattern to make this candy corn garland:

This will be hanging from my mantle soon!

Hope you found something to inspire you!

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls, Tutorials and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Can it be?

  1. Tammy says:

    Thanks for featuring my eye chart! I love your site!!

  2. Jaime says:

    love everything!!

  3. Angie says:

    Oooh, love the necklace! And definitely going to make the trick or treat banner. Thanks for the good ideas 🙂

Leave a comment