Best. Pound. Cake. Ever. Recipe

Yum.

Yum.

Yum.

Warning: lots of butter and cream.

Why else would it taste so great?

Whenever this is made, it is devoured rather quickly!

Freida’s German Pound Cake Recipe

~Preheat oven to 350 degrees~

Step 1:

Mix the following:

  • 4 eggs
  • 3 sticks of butter
  • 1 tsp. vanilla

Step 2:

In a separate large bowl, mix the following:

  • 2 cups of sugar
  • 3 cups of flour
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 1 tsp. baking powder

Mix the ingredients from Step 1 in with the dry ingredients from Step 2.

Step 3:

After everything is blended, add 1 cup of sour cream and mix.

Step 4:

Grease and flower spring form pan or bundt pan and pour in mixture.

Bake at 350 degrees for 1 hour.

Step 5:

When cool, sprinkle with some powdered sugar!

Note: for an extra touch of Christmas, grind some nuts very fine and add.

Thank you to my friend, Jaime, for this recipe!

Linked to Today’s Creative Blog; These Creative Juices; A Silly Little Sparrow; All Thingz Related; The Pumpkin Patch; Lucky Star Lane; Creative Itch; Delicious Ambiguity; Hope Studios; New Nostalgia; Sugar Bee; Creations By Kara; Sew Much Ado; My Backyard Eden; Someday Crafts; Me and My Bucket; The Shabby Chic Cottage; Somewhat Simple; Fireflies and Jellybeans; Ponytails and Fishscales; It’s Sew Stinkin Cute; House of the Hepworths; Black Kats Design; Life As Lori; Fingerprints on the Fridge; Fun to Craft; The Shabby Nest; Finding Fabulous; Frou Frou Decor; A Little Lovely; I Heart Naptime; Kuzak’s Closet; Under The Table and Dreaming; Skip To My Lou; Keeping It Simple; The Girl Creative; Sumo’s Sweet Stuff; Chic On A Shoestring; Brambleberry Cottage; Cheap Chic Home; Paisley Passions; Craft-O-Maniac; Craftaholics Anonymous; Between Naps On The Porch; Coastal Charm; Tales From Bloggeritaville; Making The World Cuter; Mad In Crafts; Tidy Mom; Just A Girl; It’s So Very Cheri; Beyond the Picket Fence; A Few of My Favorite Things
This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Best. Pound. Cake. Ever. Recipe

  1. Brandi says:

    I can vouch…it’s TO DIE FOR! Thanks for sharing. I’m going to gain 20lbs for this! 😉

  2. Tracy says:

    um. yes. I will be making this at some point this season! 😀

  3. Dad says:

    I wanted to give a review on this cake but my memory of the last time I ate a slice is a bit hazy. Maybe you could make it tonight? You know, to refresh my memory 🙂

  4. Jaime says:

    glad you love it so much karly! i feel honored! this is an old family favorite. every xmas morning, i have a huge slice along with a hot cup of coffee. yum!

  5. Skye says:

    http://realmomreviews.blogspot.com/
    Following your blog! Please follow back!
    If you could follow me on Facebook, that would be awesome too!!
    http://www.facebook.com/RealMomReviews
    Thanks for your time!
    Skye

  6. Melanie Bear says:

    My grand mom used to bake cake like this for use when we were kids. I think its time to bake some of this for her. Thanks for the recipe.

  7. Crystal says:

    That does look really yummy.

  8. Gloria says:

    This looks delicious! And easy to make too. How nice of you and your friend to share this recipe. Thank you!
    Best regards,
    Gloria

  9. Alethia says:

    I am 43 years old and I’ve been afraid to attempt a pound cake. I’ve heard they’re very easy~ you certainly make it look effortless. For the first time in my life, I will attempt to make your recipe for a pound cake.
    Thanks for sharing!!

  10. Why is it the things that taste sooo good are sooo fattening?! I think I might have to try this yummy looking treat. Thanks for sharing the recipe at my party.

    Please be sure to come by and enter my fantastic year-end giveaway. Click the picture in my sidebar for details.

    Blessings and a very Merry Christmas!
    Liz @ the Brambleberry Cottage
    http://thebrambleberrycottage.blogspot.com/

  11. Brandi says:

    Hey…remember this blog?? I do!!! Just came to find this recipe…which i use so often I really should write it down 🙂 Love you friend!

Leave a comment