Subway Art

Christmas came early (for me anyway) when the Silhouette machine arrived at my door step!

I did not win one, and no, Silhouette did not give me one to giveway…..sad, very sad.

But, can I just say that I am in love?!?

Subway art is so popular right now and I couldn’t wait to make my own!

I’ve seen a lot around blog land lately, but here are my versions:

Halloween Subway Art

I know, I know…it’s a little blurry. When I used my flash, the picture wasn’t quite right either.  I guess I lack a steady hand!

And, here are our house rules:

Now, if only the kids would follow them!

I always refer to my kids as little “works in progress”.

Now, off to create something else!

Linked to Today’s Creative Blog; These Creative Juices; A Silly Little Sparrow; All Thingz Related; The Pumpkin Patch; Lucky Star Lane; Creative Itch; Delicious Ambiguity; Hope Studios; New Nostalgia; Sugar Bee; Creations By Kara; Sew Much Ado; My Backyard Eden; Someday Crafts; Me and My Bucket; The Shabby Chic Cottage; Somewhat Simple; Fireflies and Jellybeans; Ponytails and Fishscales; It’s Sew Stinkin Cute; House of the Hepworths; Black Kats Design; Life As Lori; Fingerprints on the Fridge; Fun to Craft; The Shabby Nest; Finding Fabulous; Frou Frou Decor; A Little Lovely; I Heart Naptime; Kuzak’s Closet; Under The Table and Dreaming; Skip To My Lou; Keeping It Simple; The Girl Creative; Sumo’s Sweet Stuff; Chic On A Shoestring; Brambleberry Cottage; Cheap Chic Home; Paisley Passions; Craft-O-Maniac; Craftaholics Anonymous; Between Naps On The Porch; Coastal Charm; Tales From Bloggeritaville; Making The World Cuter; Mad In Crafts; Tidy Mom
This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Subway Art

  1. Lana says:

    I love the house rules! Enjoy your Silhouette.

  2. Megan says:

    The house rules are awesome! What a great idea… and great rules to live by too. 🙂

  3. Tracy says:

    Ok, I’m beginning to think we need to get together and craft something – have a crafty party. First I’ll need you to teach me how to sew. Then I can bring my silhouette and we can side-by-side create!

    I just got mine working when they released the new mac software – SO GIDDY!

    Merry early Christmas in this WRETCHED heat!!! xoxo

  4. Kristy says:

    Great interpretation!

  5. M.O.T.B says:

    These look super! I always love Subway Art!

  6. OMG love it especailly the house rules!!! That is great..will be following hope you come by and visit me !

  7. Jenn says:

    These are great!! I really like the house rules! I have been wanting to do one too but I am waiting for my Silhouette to arrive. I ordered it over a month ago.

  8. This is amazing.. I love the Halloween one.. I am thinking Santa needs to visit me too.. Love these..

  9. Jessica says:

    Good Morning! Visiting you from the blog hops.

    Like how those house rules are put together!!

    I invite you to visit either or both of my blogs and follow them.

    Jessicas Lil Corner: Family Blog- http://jessicaslilcorner.blogspot.com

    So Stylilized-FREE Custom Blog Designs- http://sostylilized.blogspot.com

  10. Rachel says:

    I know, I totally want one! These look great. Have fun with your sihloutte machine. 🙂

  11. Karen Weight says:

    Love your cute subway art! So much fun. I found you at Trendy Treehouse. Stop by when you get the chance:
    http://www.karismaheartsavannah.blogspot.com

  12. dogsmom says:

    How much fun is this!

    Plesae visit my new art blog http://dmuseit.wordpress.com

  13. Johanna says:

    Love your subwart!! Way cute. I so want a Silhouette also. Enjoy!!

  14. Lucky you! Christmas came early. Your projects are fun.

  15. Janet says:

    This is so cute! Great job!

  16. Crystal says:

    I love your subway art. the colors and fonts are so much fun.

  17. Alan says:

    Some of us never grow up; I’m sure your Mom thinks I’m a work in progress.

  18. Lori S. says:

    Thanks for linking another fun project up to Paisley Passions Thrilling Thursdays!

  19. Melissa T says:

    This is fantastic! I am so jealous – I wish I had a silhouette!

    Melissa
    http://www.burstsofcreativity.blogspot.com/

  20. Kimberly says:

    Found your blog through a linky party! Love the subway art! And I’ve been meaning to do a house rules sign myself. I love yours! I’ve enjoyed checking out your blog!

  21. Lorie says:

    I don’t think there is much NOT to love about Subway art! Thanks for linking up!

  22. Found your blog through links. Love it!
    If you would ever like to be featured on envymycooking than come check us out. All we ask is that you become a follower than email us either a recipe, a find, or a picture of your kitchen. We hope that you will let us feature you!!!!

  23. Leslie says:

    Ok so I love the house rules!! I want to make one – do you have instructions on your blog? I am obviously NOT crafty!!!! Love the Halloween one too!! Cute!!

  24. Thanks so much for sharing at Passion for Paint! Hope you’ll stop by again soon!

  25. Leslie says:

    I will give it a try, probably a few trys – thanks!!!

  26. Michelle says:

    Love them both!!! Sooo cute!

    – Michelle @ Bunch of Craft

  27. Cute! I wish I had a Silhouette too!

  28. Love, love, love the “house rules” version. Perfect for every house with kiddos and hubbies who act like kiddos. LOL

    Thanks for linking to my party. I would love to have you join me each week.

    Liz @ the Brambleberry Cottage
    http://thebrambleberrycottage.blogspot.com/

  29. Ooooh, I absolutely love this! This subway art is everywhere these days. I wonder if I could pull this off with my Cricut?

    I am loving your blog..hope you’ll come visit me over at Free 2 Be Frugal sometime.

  30. Jerri says:

    Very cute signs! Thanks for linking up for Friday Favorites!

  31. Audra says:

    Absolutely love this!

  32. Pingback: 5 Subway Art Ideas for Halloween · Home and Garden @ CraftGossip

  33. Amanda says:

    I just wanted to stop by and let you know that I linked to this post today from the Home & Garden channel at Craft Gossip. 🙂

    Your feature will appear in the main Craft Gossip RSS feed, on the main home page and can be found directly here
    http://homeandgarden.craftgossip.com/5-subway-art-ideas-for-halloween/

    If you would like a “featured by” button, you can grab one here!

    Grab a Craft Gossip Button

  34. Pingback: Feature Friday! | Jellybean Junkyard

  35. Pingback: Misc. Monday – Halloween Art - Lil' Luna

  36. Pingback: Misc. Monday – Halloween Art | freshimport

Leave a comment