Some pretty…

Have you seen this necklace from Stella and Dot????

(no compensation was given for mentioning them!)

Oh, how I want that pretty around my neck.

Just not sure how to get the money to get it around my neck!

Such fabulous items over there. AND, their Fall line came out.

Love.

I made this to keep me company in the meantime.

My sister came over and made the necklace below, a take on a design at A Girl and a Glue Gun (love that name and blog, by the way). You can get an easy tutorial to make your own over here.

Seriously, this is SOOOOO easy. She didn’t even use any clasps! Just ribbon and pearls found at Joannes. She tied it around her neck with a cute bow in the back….should have snapped a pic of that too. Oh well.

Go ahead and make one.

I didn’t write “try to make one”, because I know you can make one.

Send me a picture of what you made and have fun!

Linked to Today’s Creative Blog; These Creative Juices; A Silly Little Sparrow; All Thingz Related; The Pumpkin Patch; Lucky Star Lane; Creative Itch; Delicious Ambiguity; Hope Studios; New Nostalgia; Sugar Bee; Creations By Kara; Sew Much Ado; My Backyard Eden; Someday Crafts; Me and My Bucket; The Shabby Chic Cottage; Somewhat Simple; Fireflies and Jellybeans; Ponytails and Fishscales; It’s Sew Stinkin Cute; House of the Hepworths; Black Kats Design; Life As Lori; Fingerprints on the Fridge; Fun to Craft; The Shabby Nest; Finding Fabulous; Frou Frou Decor; A Little Lovely; I Heart Naptime; Kuzak’s Closet; Under The Table and Dreaming; Skip To My Lou; Keeping It Simple; The Girl Creative; Sumo’s Sweet Stuff; Chic On A Shoestring; Brambleberry Cottage
This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls, Tutorials. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Some pretty…

  1. Debbie Barlow says:

    OooLaLA. I like it!

  2. Great knock-off! I love the color combo. Very stylish.

    Thanks for linking to Tips and Tricks. Time Travel Thursday will post tonight. Hope to see you there.

    Liz @ the Brambleberry Cottage
    http://thebrambleberrycottage.blogspot.com/

  3. Terrell says:

    Oh so chic!!! I can’t decide which is my fav. 😀 Thank you for showing these off at my Fabulous Friday Finds party!! Love it, girl!
    ~Terrell @ FFD~

  4. delia says:

    Very pretty. I love those ribbon pearl necklaces.

  5. Audra says:

    Very Pretty! Thanks for linking up to Socialize with me Monday til Sunday!! 🙂

Leave a comment