Tuesday Tutorial: Cute Christmas Shirt

This shirt was a lot of fun to make!

I found these cute knee high socks at Target and I had a shirt that she was sure to grow out of by the time the cold weather was done!

I was loving the fur on the socks!

First, I cut off the foot part of the socks:

Then pinned the raw end to the sleeve:

And then I used a zig-zag stitch to sew it on. Knit is NOT my fav to work with, but it was good enough to last these few Christmas weeks!

I then cut out and sewed on a Christmas tree that was from some left-over fleece I had.

There are lots of cute knee high socks out there, so have fun creating!

Linked to Today’s Creative Blog; These Creative Juices; A Silly Little Sparrow; All Thingz Related; The Pumpkin Patch; Lucky Star Lane; Creative Itch; Delicious Ambiguity; Hope Studios; New Nostalgia; Sugar Bee; Creations By Kara; Sew Much Ado; My Backyard Eden; Someday Crafts; Me and My Bucket; The Shabby Chic Cottage; Somewhat Simple; Fireflies and Jellybeans; Ponytails and Fishscales; It’s Sew Stinkin Cute; House of the Hepworths; Black Kats Design; Life As Lori; Fingerprints on the Fridge; Fun to Craft; The Shabby Nest; Finding Fabulous; Frou Frou Decor; A Little Lovely; I Heart Naptime; Kuzak’s Closet; Under The Table and Dreaming; Skip To My Lou; Keeping It Simple; The Girl Creative; Sumo’s Sweet Stuff; Chic On A Shoestring; Brambleberry Cottage; Cheap Chic Home; Paisley Passions; Craft-O-Maniac; Craftaholics Anonymous; Between Naps On The Porch; Coastal Charm; Tales From Bloggeritaville; Making The World Cuter; Mad In Crafts; Tidy Mom; Just A Girl; It’s So Very Cheri; Beyond the Picket Fence; A Few of My Favorite Things
This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls, Tutorials. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Tuesday Tutorial: Cute Christmas Shirt

  1. Brianne says:

    Adorable! Love the fur!!! And your little girl is PRECIOUS!!!!

  2. Kelly says:

    Great idea! What a fun way to dress up a shirt! And I love the model!

  3. DEBBIE says:

    So cute! I love this.

  4. Those sleeves are too adorable!!!!

  5. Steph says:

    Very cute idea!!

  6. Paula says:

    very cute!! great idea!

  7. Never would this have occurred to me! How fun! This shirt is so cute and it looks like your daughter is enjoy the fur cuffs. You are so smart.

  8. Angie Neil says:

    Your shirt came out very cute. When I did that to my daughter’s shirt back in January, nobody was doing this, now it seems it’s caught on. Have you seen my tutorial? You can find it here:
    http://treasuresfortots.blogspot.com/2010/01/turn-socks-into-sleeves.html

  9. I love this! I featured it today on my blog Today’s Top 20! I’d love if you could stop by! While your there please click on my water widget on the top right. For each click p&g will donate 1 day’s worth of clean water! 🙂 Thanks!

    Amanda
    todaystoptwenty.blogspot.com

  10. Dacia says:

    What an awesome idea! Love it!

  11. Brandi says:

    All Olivia wants for Christmas is this t-shirt! 🙂

  12. Oh my gracious! This is GENIUS! I love it! The fur is adorable! What a cutie pie top for your cutie pie little girl!

  13. Crystal says:

    Adorable! Love the fur.

  14. Sarah says:

    Oooh! What a creative way to “upcycle” and make her Tshirt last longer. Love it. Now I’m gonna have to stop off at Target to see if I can find some cute socks. 🙂

  15. judean says:

    totally clever idea, and super cute to boot!

  16. Stopping by from the linky at “A Little Lovely”. Gotta say, what a brilliant project! What a fabulous way to give a shirt a holiday upgrade! So glad I stopped by to soak up some inspiration. Happy Holidays! Warmest wishes, Jenn

  17. You are just too creative!!! Sooo cute…almost as cute as the model! 😉 Thanks for linking to the party.

    Please be sure to come by and enter my fantastic year-end giveaway. Click the picture in my sidebar for details.

    Blessings and a very Merry Christmas!
    Liz @ the Brambleberry Cottage
    http://thebrambleberrycottage.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment