Ernie and Bert Pumpkins

Happy October everyone!

It just wouldn’t seem right if I didn’t post about something to do with Halloween!

Three years ago, I saw some Ernie and Bert pumpkins in some magazine….probably a parenting magazine since it’s Ernie and Bert.

They have to be my two favorite characters on Sesame Street.

There was no Elmo when I was growing up!!

For this project, you need one tall pumpkin and one fat pumpkin, some black fur fabric for the hair, and a carving tool.

I used the fakies so I could have them year after year.

I just eyed how they looked in the magazine to create mine….please do the same from the pic above….I have no idea how to explain it!

Just notice how the eyes, noses, and hair are different for each character and, of course, Bert has to have some big bushy eyebrows!

My kids (and the neighborhood kids) get excited when these come out year after year!

Linked to Today’s Creative Blog; These Creative Juices; A Silly Little Sparrow; All Thingz Related; The Pumpkin Patch; Lucky Star Lane; Creative Itch; Delicious Ambiguity; Hope Studios; New Nostalgia; Sugar Bee; Creations By Kara; Sew Much Ado; My Backyard Eden; Someday Crafts; Me and My Bucket; The Shabby Chic Cottage; Somewhat Simple; Fireflies and Jellybeans; Ponytails and Fishscales; It’s Sew Stinkin Cute; House of the Hepworths; Black Kats Design; Life As Lori; Fingerprints on the Fridge; Fun to Craft; The Shabby Nest; Finding Fabulous; Frou Frou Decor; A Little Lovely; I Heart Naptime; Kuzak’s Closet; Under The Table and Dreaming; Skip To My Lou; Keeping It Simple; The Girl Creative; Sumo’s Sweet Stuff; Chic On A Shoestring; Brambleberry Cottage; Cheap Chic Home; Paisley Passions; Craft-O-Maniac; Craftaholics Anonymous; Between Naps On The Porch; Coastal Charm; Tales From Bloggeritaville; Making The World Cuter; Mad In Crafts; Tidy Mom
This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Ernie and Bert Pumpkins

  1. Alan says:

    No singed eyebrows please.

  2. Hehe, I love those!!!!

    Visiting from Me & My Bucket. Have a Happy Wednesday

  3. Mandy says:

    Oh, my. adorable.
    Those are the cutest pumpkins EVER! I love them. TFS!

  4. kathy T says:

    Too cute 🙂

  5. Krista says:

    These are super cute. I love Sesame Street. I have to DVR it cuz it’s the one show that doesn’t drive me completely crazy when my little boy watches it over and over and over… =]

    Krista

  6. ANKH says:

    Those are so cute! I keep telling myself I’m gonna carve a pumpkin “this” year, but I always end up cooking it instead! LOL This year I have a light up fake pumpkin that I saved from the trash. It already has a face on it, but I still have something in store for it.

  7. Lori S. says:

    SOOOOO darling!!!! I love them. They look just like Ernie and Bert! Thanks for linking up to Thrilling Thursday @ Paisley Passions 🙂

  8. Coley says:

    Ah, love it! I’m doing trunk or treating for special needs kids and we are decorating in a sesame street theme. This will be a perfect addition!!

  9. Lorie says:

    Those are so great! And I knew what they were immediately, even from the tiny picture on the link up and without reading the description, so they totally look like Ernie and Bert!

    I feel so bad that my youngest doesn’t know who Ernie and Bert are because of The Disney Channel!

  10. Shanna says:

    Hello there. I am a new follower via Blog Hopping.Please visit @ http://www.mommiesandbeyond.com
    i JUST LOVE bURT & eRNIE AND YOUR PUMPKIN REPLICAS!!!
    Have a great weekend!

  11. Tamara says:

    What a super cute project! Thanks for sharing

  12. beansieleigh says:

    What a riot!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your Burt and Ernie pumpkins!!! ~tina

  13. Sophia says:

    What a cute little craft work! I’m sure kids love this stuff. I did spooky cat puppet origami on posted on my blog http://www.makemania.com Check out my project and feel free to share yours.

  14. Jerri says:

    Way to be creative! And so fun! Thanks for linking up for Friday Favorites last week!

  15. How funny. Even if you had not told us who the pumpkins were representing, I could tell that they were Bert and Ernie. I’m impressed that you could get the facial features so close that I could recognize them.

    Thanks for linking to my party. I look forward to seeing what you link up each week.

    Liz @ the Brambleberry Cottage
    http://thebrambleberrycottage.blogspot.com

  16. Audra says:

    So cute. What a fun idea!

Leave a comment