“It’s a Major Award”

Oh, how I love “Christmas Story”.

Okay, on to the goods!

I received my very first award!

Thank you to Wildflowers & Whimsy for thinking of me!

Rules for accepting this award are:
 1. Thank & link back to the person who awarded you this.
 2. Share 7 things about yourself.
 3. Pay it forward to 15 recently discovered great bloggers.
 4. Contact those bloggers and tell them about their award.

7 Things about me???

1. I drink lots of coffee. Sometimes 4-5 cups a day. Don’t judge…I have three kids under 6!

2. I hate Coca-Cola. I was just going to write “Coke”, but didn’t want you all to think I was talking about drugs (which I do hate too, by the way). Yes, I have been called un-American for not liking Coke.

3. I have always wanted to adopt a child ever since I volunteered at an abused and abandoned children’s center at a young age.

4. I H.A.T.E. glitter. Really. I do. I know I wrote about this already, but I REALLY do.

5. Anything with talking animals makes me giggle.

6. I have been in over 20 different plays. Starting with a rendition of “Annie” when I was five. But my absolute fave was “Godspell” when I was in high school.

7. I love me a good steak. My husband jokes about how I devoured one when we were first dating and he was in shock at my speed.

And now, here is my list of Stylish Blogger Awards!

calm+breeze+button.jpg

Jessica @ A Few of My Favorite Things

 Shannon @ Bless Our Nest

Bobbie @ A Vision to Remember

 

Krisit @ The Speckled Dog

Party Button

Allie @ Making It With Allie

Fergie @ Creative Urges

 Lee, Me, and the Girls

McCall @ Lee, Me and the Girls

 
Creations by Kara

Kara @ Creations by Kara

 My Backyard Eden

My Backyard Eden

lil luna button

Kristyn @ Lil Luna

 A Glimpse Inside

Allison @ A Glimpse Inside

Sister Sister Sunday

Amanda @ Kuzak’s Closet

Grab My Button

Julie @ It’s Sew Stinkin’ Cute

 Photobucket

Jamielyn @ I Heart Nap Time

Now go check them out!

CONGRATS Ladies!

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “It’s a Major Award”

  1. Shannon says:

    Thanks so much for passing it along! I’m honored! I also hate Coke but LOVE Diet Coke. 🙂 I can’t wait to check out the other blogs you featured! Thank you!

  2. Allison says:

    Thanks for the award! And congrats on your first award! 🙂 Great to know more about you.

  3. DEBBIE says:

    REALLY? That many plays… I didn’t realize that. If I gave you a great crown with glitter on it … would you wear it?

  4. Kelly says:

    Congrats on the award! Can you do a whole blog on A Christmas Story? Best movie EVER!

Leave a Reply

