White Bean Chili Crockpot Recipe

Another great recipe for the crock pot!!!!

Submitted by: Andrea W.

White Bean Chili:

4 frozen chicken breasts
4 cans of white kidney beans (sometimes I put in a can of black beans in place of 1 can of cannelini beans)
2 cups of chicken broth (I forgot this last time and liked it better = thicker chili)
1 jar of salsa (a big one:)
season with oregano, chili powder and I also add some red pepper flakes

Cook all day in the crock pot on low and then shred the chicken… serve with corn chips and sour cream.

My friend Kate also sticks a block of cream cheese in for the last hour… I have not tried this. I appreciate that this is low fat and tastes yummy!

THANK YOU ANDREA!!!

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to White Bean Chili Crockpot Recipe

  1. DEBBIE says:

    I make a very similar recipe. Just frozen Chicken Breasts and a jar of Salsa. You can jazz it up with Fiesta Frozen Vegetables. Cook in Microwave about 6-8 hours on low.
    Great wrapped up in a tortilla or make a Mexican Salad in a Tortilla shell, or Chicken Nachos… just put the meat over tortilla chips, sprinkle with Mexican style shredded cheese, sour cream, avocado if you have it — you get the idea!

  2. DEBBIE says:

    Opps… I meant cook in Crock pot… not microwave

  3. April says:

    Hey Karly! Stopping by to tell you I am giving you the Stylish Blogger Award. Stop by my blog and grab your award!

    http://wildflowersandwhimsy.blogspot.com/2010/11/little-happy-dance.html

  4. I made this for dinner yesterday and it was a huge hit, Mikey LOVED it! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

