Quick: Girls Shorts for Under Skirts

An easy idea that has saved me a lot of money is making my little girl’s “bicycle shorts” myself.

And by make, I mean cut off an old pair of leggings.

Yup, those ever so popular girls knit leggings.

When my daughter gets a hole in a pair or grows out of them, I cut them off for her to use as shorts under her skirts.

The waist usually still fits perfectly, since they are so stretchy.

You don’t even have to do any sewing….the knit might roll a little, but who cares! It’s only to hide her undies when she decides to do flips in front of all the boys!

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls, Tutorials. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quick: Girls Shorts for Under Skirts

  1. Megan says:

    I love this idea because you know I can’t sew… and Erin is tall and skinny (lucky little thing!) so she always grows out of the length before the waist.

Leave a Reply

