Rambling on Monday

Some things I need to get off my chest…

Dear Sir Who Parks His Car In Front Of My House For Way Too Long,

I’m sorry about the note left on your car asking you to move it (and the kid’s writing in chalk on the street asking you to move it). But I’m just wondering why you wouldn’t park your car in front of my house and not yours? Whatever the reason is, thank you for moving your car. Finally. I really do appreciate it.

Dear Massage Lady,

I am SOOO grateful my husband encouraged me to go to get a massage. I am also very happy that you put a band-aid on my toe when I told you it was broken (so you would remember not to touch it). I am sorry I almost kicked you with my good foot when you grabbed it the SECOND time. The rest of the massage was amazing.

Dear Family Who Lost Their Cat,

I truly feel bad that your cat went missing. I think when the poster says the cat’s been missing since August, you need to explain to your kids about coyotes. Sorry for your loss.

Dear People Who Comment that My 2-year-old is Still on a Pacifier,

Really? I did not notice! Thank you for making me aware. Please feel free to move on with your lives.

Sincerely,

Jellybean Junkyard

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Rambling on Monday

  1. Kelly says:

    Wait, Sheba got eaten by coyotes? She’s not in the mountains surviving by herself? Cause I think she was pretty mean and probably is out there killing coyotes, not the other way around.

  2. Lauren says:

    LOVE IT! Thanks for a good laugh! Great way to start the week :o)

  3. Brandi says:

    Thanks for the laugh~! It totally bugs me when neighbors park their car in front of other people’s houses. …”well, I don’t want to have to look at my ugly car so I’ll make it your problem”…Rude!

  4. Brianne says:

    Best post ever….I’m thinking I might add my own little rants….UGH!!!!

  5. Tammy says:

    Hahahahaha! I love it!

  6. Tracy says:

    hahaha! LOVE IT!

  7. Cheryl says:

    Thanks for commenting! I was getting ready to come leave you a comment to let you know I was featuring your gratitude board, but I had to straighten out my links first!

    I love your gratitude board. So pretty and such a great teaching tool.

    Blessings,
    Cheryl

  8. Cheryl says:

    BTW, love your ramblings!

  9. Lazy says:

    Seriously…..VERY funny. Our neighbors park their cars in front of our house, as well. Drives me batty!

  10. Sarah says:

    ‘Totally feel your pain. Here is, however, a twist. Our across the street neighbors park their van in front of their house. This, frustratingly makes it nearly impossible for us to back out of our driveway without hitting the thing. Upside- lovely, old neighborhood, downside- narrower streets not meant for today’s innumerable cars and relentless traffic. The woman who principally drives the offending vehicle… you got it, works the night shift. We enjoy maneuverability practice all day, most days. My fondest wish is that they’d park the monster in their own driveway. Is “you know where” freezing over? AND SO, it actually would be better for us, if our neighbors would park their van in front of our house. Sheesh. My toe isn’t broken. I should go get a massage!

Leave a Reply

