Why this blog?

I finally updated my “About” page to include why I really started this blog in the first place.

Blogging is cheaper than therapy.

If interested, click here and read about it.

If not, this post is totally useless to you!

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why this blog?

  1. Kelly says:

    Made me tear up thinking of all of it again. You are an AMAZING mom.

  2. Jaime says:

    nicely done karly! i truly get it. i have struggled greatly to find myself again since sammi’s health scares all began back in july. our situations are different, but i get the pain. i am not saying i know exactly how you feel, but i am also trying to dig myself out.

  3. DEBBIE says:

    I can tell you from experience, being a mom is extremely difficult. Every decision you make, you wonder if you are scarring the child for life. We never know WHY things happen the way they happen and we all wish we could prevent any harm from happening to our children that we so fiercely love and want to protect. Some times is comes to trust. Trusting that the path the child is on is being guided by Spirit (hopefully the Holy one) and is different from your path. You daughter’s burn may be something that truely guides her in her life’s journey.
    YIKES- I always have those ideas in my head too – -makes me a little crazy.

  4. Tracy says:

    Karly – wow….what an amazing story and turn of events that just make us moms know EXACTLY how you feel. While I’ve never been exactly in that situation, I know how things happen in the blink of an eye and the looooooooong effects it has on us. Blogging is cheaper than therapy – is EXACTLY why I started to blog, too!!

    Love your honestly and transparency – it is so healing while life continues through our deep pain. I am blessed by your story – and am completely inspired by your creations!

    Hugs ~ Tracy.

    PS – I love how the blog world brings people together…this world is full of support, love and prayer-warriors….

Leave a Reply

