Something bad happened today…

I was making homemade Rice Krispies treats with my four-year-old son.

He waited patiently for them to cool.

Then this happened:

Son: They don’t taste like the kind in the store.

Me: You’re right, they taste better.

Son: I don’t like them.

Me: How can you not like them?

Son: Because I don’t.

That’s wrong.

Just wrong.

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Something bad happened today…

  1. Kelly says:

    I’ll eat his portion!!!! I could eat an entire pan of homemade one sitting, but only if I’m really hungry will I eat store-bought.

  2. Dad says:

    More for dad.

  3. Rob O. says:

    We (inadvertently) headed this problem off by never buying pre-made Rice Krispies Treats!

    Our little guy has such a manic mood swing when he has sweets, we’ve really limited those in general. So, when he does have treats, we try to make sure they’re homemade since we have a smidge more control over the contents and portion size that way.

    During the Summer, we really enjoyed homemade coconut-mango popsicles. Dunno what our Fall fave will be now that cooler weather has arrived…

  4. Lisa~ says:

    This brought back memories of me telling my other I liked canned biscuits better than her homemade ones. Seriously! How can you like canned biscuits better than anything?! Kids have no idea. LOL! Lisa~

Leave a Reply

