One Shoe

One Shoe.

Never two in the same place!

It’s a daily battle in my house.

Despite the fact that we have a “shoe bin”.

Despite the fact that the shoes are placed there when they come off.

For some reason, there is always only one shoe when it’s time to get them back on.

Story of my life.

Oh, that AND lost sippy cups.

Who knew there were so many places sippy cups could disappear to?

That being said, this cartoon also seems to explain my life.

Yes, it has a little boy using a bad word (I don’t condone that!). Besides that, this situation has happened to me.

Seriously.

Thanks for allowing me to rant today!

I know that someday I might miss looking for lost sippy cups and the one lost shoe.

Then again, maybe not.

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Shoe

  1. Kim says:

    My son walks around with rainboots from two different pairs all the time. We loose pacifiers at our house hourly. Thanks for the comment on my blog and THANK YOU for the delicious caramel corn recipe!!! I have to make more tomorrow because I was going to give more away but we ate it! 🙂

  2. Marty says:

    Karly,
    You bring back too many memories!
    It gets better after high school, though.

  3. Jess says:

    I am constantly telling my kids not to yell and to actually come to where I am if they want to speak to me. I hope though that they would have the sense to tell me if they shouldn’t. LOL

  4. Sue says:

    I just found your blog and I burst out laughing when I read this!

Leave a Reply

