First Day Saga

Smile!

It’s your first day of school!

Okay, can you all sit on the bench again so we can take the same picture that we took last year?

(Here is last year’s picture)…

See how sad my boy is that his sister is leaving for school????

Here is this year’s picture…

A lot has changed.

Seriously, can you just smile so I can get a nice picture?

That smile on my little one doesn’t look forced at all, right?

Well, at least they’re all smiling.

The school painted some nice new play areas for the kids:

All three ran around in circles for about 30 seconds before my 1st grader fell and skinned her knee (the other knee was already skinned up from the weekend, so at least she matches now).

Off to the front office for a band-aid.

Is it weird they know me and all my kids by name?

Do you think we made one (or ten) too many visits there last year for injuries?

At last, the door opened….

She was so excited to see her teacher.

Not sure who was more excited though….me or her?

I love her and will miss her and all, but three kids at home was really starting to wear on me…I need my sanity back (my boy starts preschool on Monday…..a little smile came across my face when I wrote that!)

Good luck in the first grade baby girl!

I love you!

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to First Day Saga

  1. Debbie Barlow says:

    The pictures are priceless!

  2. Megan says:

    Karly, I love EVERYTHING about this post. You are such an amazing Mommy.

  3. Dad says:

    One year later and the boy still loves Toy Story. However, it looks like his allegiance has switched from Buzz to Woody. Btw…how many pictures did it take before you got the one with them all smiling and looking at you? Maybe the correct question is, “what you bribed them with to get them to smile so big?” Is there a Disneyland trip in our near future?

  4. Alan says:

    And next year Ellie won’t have a passy.

  5. Jaime says:

    sooo cute! hope molly is having a great day. i am so loving ellie’s new “smile” these days. crackin me up!

  6. Jessica O'Connell says:

    Well you have tears in my eyes! I love her too, and she is going to do AMAZING! Love you friend! You are a wonderful mommy 🙂

  7. Tracy says:

    LOVE this post! 1st day of school is so sweet..1st grade!! so old.

    xoxoxo

  8. Brandi says:

    I remember when you sent out last year’s picture…you really captured a priceless moment 🙂

Leave a Reply

