Silhouettes

I’ve had a few frames going up my staircase that needed some updating.

They had pictures in them of two of my children (leaving out the third child).

She’s old enough to notice now that she’s missing from the pictures…..oops!

So, I updated the wall pictures (finally)!

And, an upclose look:

I got the kids silhouettes done at Disneyland…..I think they were $7 a piece (not bad for Disneyland!)

But, if I’m going to do anything with silhouettes again, I would follow one of the tutorials that I have seen all over blogland to make my own….just type in “make your own silhouette blog” in your search engine and tons will come up. 

They are much more accurate and easy to do.

Now I figure this out!

Could have saved me some money!!!!

I just pasted mine on scrapbook paper and framed in the frames that were already there!

Viola!

Easy art.

Linked to Today’s Creative Blog; These Creative Juices; A Silly Little Sparrow; All Thingz Related; The Pumpkin Patch; Lucky Star Lane; Creative Itch; Delicious Ambiguity; Hope Studios; New Nostalgia; Sugar Bee; Creations By Kara; Sew Much Ado; My Backyard Eden; Someday Crafts; Me and My Bucket; The Shabby Chic Cottage; Somewhat Simple; Fireflies and Jellybeans; Ponytails and Fishscales; It’s Sew Stinkin Cute; House of the Hepworths; Black Kats Design; Life As Lori; Fingerprints on the Fridge; Fun to Craft; The Shabby Nest; Finding Fabulous; Frou Frou Decor; A Little Lovely; I Heart Naptime; Kuzak’s Closet; Under The Table and Dreaming; Skip To My Lou; Keeping It Simple; The Girl Creative; Sumo’s Sweet Stuff; Chic On A Shoestring; Brambleberry Cottage; Cheap Chic Home; Paisley Passions; Craft-O-Maniac
This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls, Tutorials. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Silhouettes

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Love it! I want to do this too. Thanks for the great idea.

  2. Debbie Barlow says:

    This was a very popular thing to do when I was a child. Could you do my dogs?

  3. Kelly says:

    loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove it! great idea!

  4. Britta says:

    This is very cool! Great idea.

  5. flutter says:

    OOO great idea.. They look fabulous. And a big LOL at your missing person alert lol…

  6. Tish says:

    Followed you over from FFF! Happy Friday! 🙂

    Love this idea…. I’m going to do my girls!!

    mymommyquacks.blogspot.com

  7. Amy says:

    I love them! Great job framing!

  8. Meg says:

    Very easy and very cute! Paying someone is almost better than cutting out the details yourself! Great job.

    I’d love it if you stopped by my blog for a fun Scentsy giveaway! Have a wonderful week.
    alittleknickknack.blogspot.com

  9. Jerri says:

    I always love pictures hung like this over the staircase. Cute art!

    I would love for you to come by this week and link up at my Friday Favorites party!

  10. Crystal says:

    Those are so sweet. I love them hanging in a row.

  11. Very cute AND i love the frames and the way you hung them on the wall too. Well done. PS. if I am mistaken I so apologize, but I dont’ see craftomaniac linked. Have a good day. Jen

  12. Lori S. says:

    LOVE THOSE! I have been wanting some of my kids. I love the way they look going up your staircase 🙂 Thanks SO much for joining in on Thrilling Thursdays @ Paisley Passions. I hope to see you again next week 🙂
    ~Lori S.
    Thrilling Thursdays @Paisley Passions

  13. How sweet! These silhouettes of your children are so much more meaningful than other art pieces would be. I bet they make you smile each time you’re on the stairs.

    Thanks for linking to my party. I would love to have you join me for one, or all three, of my parties each week.

    Liz @ the Brambleberry Cottage
    http://thebrambleberrycottage.blogspot.com/

  14. How cute!
    Thanks for linking up!
    ~Liz

Leave a Reply

