It’s mine! Back off people!

Sew, Mama, Sew! is giving away a new Husqvarna Viking s21 Serger.

It’s mine.

I’m determined.

I should probably be more polite. Please, back off.

Better?

Why do I need this serger you ask?

Here is my current serger in all it’s glory:

I’m 30.

I think it’s older than I am.

I bought it a few years ago when I REALLY wanted a serger. I saved and saved and bought this beauty.

Somedays it’s nice to me. Other days, it’s my worst nightmare. A small piece in the front that holds the thread in the two needles nice and securely broke off. But, if I hold the threads just right, I can get an okay seam.

Oh serger, why do you tease me so?

Another reason Sew, Mama, Sew! should choose me?

Here is a look at my sewing area:

I was debating if I should make this picture as large as I did, but decided on keeping it so the judges could really see it. I didn’t want anyone to spill their coffee in their lap when they got scared looking at it.

Yes, my sewing “room” is in my garage. It’s also my kid’s playroom and our storage space.

My area needs to finish being painted. I share it with the extension cords, garden supplies, Christmas boxes, wrapping paper, old towels used for washing the car…you get the idea. There is also no light over there, so I had to get that funky lamp you see in the picture.

The rack of clothes you see is what I’m working on. I sell items here and there. My dream is to expand and turn it into a real business.

A nice, new, working, reliable serger would help!

Don’t feel sorry for me enough to make me your winner???

I will leave you with this…

I went into a sewing machine store to see if they had a ruffling or gathering foot that I could use with my serger or if they could order me one.

The man laughed at me.

Laughed.

He asked me if I knew how old my serger was while he laughed.

For reals.

Pick me.

Please!

I’m not above begging!

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s mine! Back off people!

  1. Debbie Barlow says:

    Old is not necessarily bad. But I hope you win!

  2. Brianne says:

    Pick her!!!! Pick her!

  3. Kelly says:

    If they see this and don’t feel bad enough for you to proclaim you the winner, I don’t know what to think! I mean who could be worse off than that? Oh me, I don’t have one at all. J/K. I hope you win and then I can come over and use it since I do most of my sewing there anyway. That’s another reason for you to win…it will be used by me too!

  4. Megan says:

    Can we somehow vote for you? You deserve it for SURE!

  5. You totally deserve to win, if I was deciding you’d get my vote…

  6. Katie Brossa says:

    Karly, I especially love the kids gate around your feet area 🙂 I know that feeling!! Can’t wait to see you in the fall! take care, Katie

Leave a Reply

