Mammoth: Part 2

My girlfriends left and up came my family!

Yes, my husband packed the kids and drove them up by himself…SO PROUD!

I think I called him everyday (maybe 2-3 times a day) with reminders of what to pack.

Sure, he forgot to pack anything long-sleeved or a sweatshirt for my oldest and pajamas for my youngest. It didn’t matter. We made do.

We discovered a new place to hang out at June Lake.

(Again, I used Picnik to create the above pic)

We could have stayed there all day if we had known it would be so amazing and beautiful.

The water was like ice, but it was so warm outside, that it felt great.

My 5-year-old was determined to swim to a rock a ways out that all the big kids at the beach were swimming to.

The problem was negotiating if my husband or I would go with her that far into the cold water!

My husband’s a good negotiator (that’s my daughter and I on the left).

I’m so grateful he chose not to zoom in on me in a bathing suit.

Hunger set in and back to Nana’s house we went, only to get back in the water:

Gotta love the kiddie pool.

I bet you didn’t know that one of those plastic pools can hold five people!

And– if you fill it with warm water and have three kids splashing around a lot, it kind of feels like a jacuzzi.

I must have a good imagination.

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mammoth: Part 2

  1. Dad says:

    I call that a redneck Jacuzzi.

  2. Jaime says:

    ha ha! check out mark in the kiddie pool. so funny! did you and mark hit the “jacuzzi” after the kids went to bed?

Leave a Reply

