It’s here!

I don’t know how to write this…

Ahhh (in a relaxing way) it’s summer.

OR

AHHHH (panicked voice) it’s summer.

PROS:

  • No schedules to abide by.
  • My outfit for the summer is my bathing suit.
  • I get to be with my kids all day.
  • Kids can stay up late.
  • Sleepovers.

CONS:

  • No schedules to abide by
  • My outfit for the summer is my bathing suit.
  • I get to be with my kids all day.
  • Kids can stay up late.
  • Sleepovers.

At least it won’t matter when my 2-year-old doesn’t take a nap and then falls asleep at 4pm on the grass like this:

There will be no schedules ruined.

Maybe summer’s not such a bad thing…..

We’ll see.

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s here!

  1. Megan says:

    Catching up on your blog… love all the posts! I could comment on every one. And you are a great writer. This photo is probably one of my all-time faves though. So sweet!

Leave a Reply

