“Legs”

I came across this picture the other day when I was attempting to clean out the dark cave of the unknown under my bed. 

It’s been a place to throw my treasures into the bins that are under there. I went to throw in some mother’s day cards that my kids made me this year and had a plan to go through the bins.

Then I spotted this…

It gave me an excuse to stop the clean out!

Thanks grams.

She’s the one in the middle.

Notice the title and date on the picture?

“Legs”       3-23-41    (in my grandma’s writing)

These ladies had it going on! 

I wish I had these pics before she passed away. I want to know the stories behind them.

Where were they headed?

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

