Turtle or Jackrabbit?

About six months ago, my sisters convinced me that I needed to sign up for the Camp Pendleton Mud Run. When I signed up, I thought it was a 5K.

It was a 10K.

(The sisters. I’m on the right, and yes, I am a twin to the one on the left).

I didn’t discover this until a few weeks before. 

I ran anyway.

Okay, I walked AND ran.  I shall not tell a lie.

(This is our before pic. Nice and clean.)

If you live in Southern California and have not done this run yet, you must put it on your list of things to do next year. If you live anywhere else, you must put this on your list of things to do in the near future.

I’m not going to write about everything. I have to leave some surprises for when you all decide to run this. 

But, here are some highlights: 

I thought I was hard-core just because I decided to do the run. Then I saw these people…

Their team dressed up like characters from Mario Kart and ran the whole way with those cardboard cars. Props to them. 

That is hard-core.

We finished looking like this…

I wasn’t the jackrabbit in the race, but I wasn’t the turtle either.

What does that make me?

That’s a rhetorical question.

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Turtle or Jackrabbit?

  1. Amy says:

    So I was showing Emma the photos from the mud run that Betsy had sent and explaining what you were doing, her response- “Oh yuck, that is disgusting!” Like mother like daughter.

  2. Jaime says:

    wait, you didn’t realize you were a twin until a few weeks ago? that’s strange…

    i know you were so nervous about doing this and you DID IT! I knew you would. Proud of you friend! MAYBE I will join you next year…

Leave a Reply

