I have the best neighborhood…

I can’t move. 

Not because I paid way more than my house is worth right now.  Not because we can’t afford to move.  It’s because I have the best neighborhood. 

 

Seriously.

Everyone on our street and surrounding streets have kids.  Kids that just happen to match up gender and age-wise. 

The pic above is them chasing our neighbor’s toy car. Let’s make this clear…it’s my ADULT neighbor’s toy car.  This is what happened when my husband drove it…..

it BROKE.  This is him apologizing to Mr. H (our neighbor).  The men were more uspet than the kids who were chasing it.               

                                            

Project a movie onto your garage door and voila! You get them ALL to sit.  MAGIC! My favorite is little A in his red helmet.  The movie must have started when he was riding his bike. 

They haven’t realized that they far outnumber the adults…..YET! And yes, that’s “Tom and Jerry”. Maybe we felt the need to throw in some old-school violence.

I’m still trying to figure out why the 70ish single woman who lived next door moved.

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I have the best neighborhood…

  1. Jessica O'Connell says:

    I am not kidding when I say this…when a house goes up for sale you better tell me!

  2. Jaime says:

    yup we do have the best neighborhood around. we will never move either. don’t you think we should just do this every weekend?? love your blog karly! where did you come up with the name? adorable!

Leave a Reply

