Pine Cone Wreath

I had a twig wreath from a garage sale, pine cones from a trip to my mom’s house….

and I used my glue gun to glue, glue, glue…

It’s now laying on my kitchen table as a centerpiece!

This entry was posted in Jelly Rolls, Tutorials. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pine Cone Wreath

  1. DEBBIE says:

    BEAUTIFUL! I saw a Native American tying the pine needles together and then weaving the needles into a basket! That was cool. Let me know if you need pine needles- I am sure you could do it. No glue though just weaving and thread.

  2. Allison says:

    That looks great! I bet that did take some time!
    Would love for you to link up to my Catch a Glimpse Party. http://adventuresofthemichelenafamily.blogspot.com/2010/12/catch-glimpse-party-6.html

  3. Elizabeth says:

    I love pine cones. I like how you used the wreath as a centerpiece.

  4. Alan says:

    Clever and beautiful. Do you need more cones; we’re coming down.

  5. I love pinecones. We collected huge pinecones this summer and I’m having fun decorating this season with them! My mom used a wreath like this as a centerpiece also, looks great!

    Megan

  6. SassyScorp says:

    Lovely!

    Hi there!

    Just found you on the hops and I am your newest follower. Love your blog! Check out my blog and say hi sometime! While you are there you might wanna check my latest giveaway that is ending tomorrow with LOW entries, so come on by!
    HANDMADE HOLIDAY CARDS FROM ETSY :)

    ~Sassy
    Single Mama in LA

Leave a Reply

